#INFOSWMM

Edit Network Toolbar in InfoSWMM

Edit Network Toolbar in InfoSWMM

The InfoSWMM Edit Network Toolbar, shown below, may be invoked or inactivated from the Toolbars command under the View menu of ArcMap or by right clicking on any part of InfoSWMM/ArcMap user interface other than the InfoSWMM Drawing Area. Also, the user may move this toolbar to any location on the project screen and place it horizontally or vertically at the location of his/her choice. To change the position of the toolbar, place the cursor in the background area (not on a button) of the toolbar, hold the cursor down and drag it to the desired location.

Brief description of each of these buttons/tools is given below. To learn how to create Raingage, Junctions, Outfalls, Dividers, Storage Units, Conduits, Pumps, Orifices, Weirs, Outlets, and Subcatchments, you may refer to the creating, modifying, and deleting visual data objects section.

Button Name Description
Add Raingage Enables the creation of a rain gage.
Add/Insert Junction Enables the creation of a junction node.
Add Divider Enables the creation of a divider node.
Add Outfall Enables the creation of an outfall node.
Add Storage Enables the creation of a storage node.
Add Conduit Enables the creation of a conduit.
Add Pump Enables the creation of a pump.
Add Orifice
Add Weir Enables the creation of a weir.
Add Outlet
Add Subcatchment Enables the creation of a Subcatchment.
Digitize Network Enables the automatic creation of network of links and nodes.
Select Element Use to select the data element to edit, modify, delete, or review.
Move Node (or Raingage) Enables moving nodes and rain gages to a new location on the drawing area. Once initiated, click on the desired node/rain gage and hold the mouse button down (creating a red rubber band). When the node/rain gage is moved to its new location, release the mouse button to end the move. The move command will remain initiated until the Select Elementicon is chosen. It is important to note that if the Tools -> Preferences -> Auto Length CalculationAuto Length Calculation is not checked (on), the conduits attached to the moved node will not have their lengths automatically updated.
Edit Link Vertex Use to modify the geometric orientation of zigzagging (non-straight line) conduit by changing the location of intermediate vertices along the conduit. The length of the conduit is automatically updated as long as the Auto Length CalculationAuto Length Calculation option is enabled.
Redraw Link Use to redraw a link by re-digitizing it between two nodes.
Edit Subcatchment Vertex Use to modify shape of a Subcatchment by changing the location of its vertices.
Move Subcatchment Use to move a Subcatchment to a new position on the drawing area.
Domain Manager The Domain Manager is used to create and manage domains.
Enlarge Domain After clicking this tool, select elements in the network to add to the Domain. After clicking this tool, you can right-click to adjust selection settings.
Reduce Domain After clicking this tool, select elements in the network to remove from the Domain. After clicking the tool, you can right-click to adjust selection settings.
Clear Domain Click this button to clear the Domain.
Add ArcMap Selection To Domain Adds selections made using one of ArcMap’s Selection tools in to InfoSWMM’s existing/new Domain.
Add Domain to ArcMap Selection Adds elements that are in InfoSWMM’s Domain in to selections made using one of ArcMaps Selection tools.
Zoom to Domain The zoom to Domain feature enables zooming into the elements included in a Domain.
Facility Manager The Facility Manager is used to create and manage facilities.
Activate Elements After clicking this tool, select currently inactive elements in the network to make active in the current scenario. After clicking the tool, you can right-click to adjust selection settings. Activated elements may or may not remain active if the current scenario is activated after activating a different scenario. See Scenario Explorer for more information.
Deactivate Elements After clicking this tool, select currently active elements in the network to make inactive in the current scenario. After clicking the tool, you can right-click to adjust selection settings. Deactivated elements may or may not remain inactive if the current scenario is activated after activating a different scenario. See Scenario Explorer for more information.
Reset Facility Resets all network elements in the project to default facility setting (i.e., all network elements are regarded as active), and the simulation does not check active/inactive status of elements, thus decreasing simulation time.
Activate All Activates all elements in the project. This option varies from the Reset Facility option only in the speed of modeling simulation. If Activate All is used, the simulation checks the network elements if they are active or inactive.
Activate Domain Activates only the elements in a Domain. Other elements in a network would be deactivated.
Edit Selection Attribute Enables editing of attributes of one or more model elements currently selected by the user. Refer to Group Selection to learn how to select multiple modeling elements.
Edit Domain Attribute Enables editing of attributes of one or more modeling elements currently included into a Domain by the user. Refer to Creating Domain to learn how to create domains.
Group Editing on Selection This feature initiates the Group Editing dialog box that enables group editing of some hydrologic, hydraulic, and water quality attributes of one or more modeling elements selected by the user. Refer to Group Selection to learn how to select multiple modeling elements.
Group Editing on Domain This feature initiates the Group Editing dialog box that enables editing of some hydrologic, hydraulic, and water quality attributes of one or more modeling elements that are currently included into a Domain. Refer to Group Selection to learn how to select multiple modeling elements.
Delete Node Deletes one node or Subcatchment selected by the user.
Delete Link Deletes one link selected by the user
Delete Selection Deletes one or more elements selected by the user.
Delete Domain Deletes all elements in the Domain.
Undo Delete/Recall It brings back one or more deleted network elements such as conduits, or it deletes one or more elements that have been activated using the recall operation. The operation can be applied to only one element at a time.
Redo Delete/Recall It re-deletes one or more network elements that have been reactivated using the undo delete operation, or it recalls one or more elements that have been deleted using the undo recall operation.

Privileged and Confidential Communication: This electronic mail communication and any documents included hereto may contain confidential and privileged material for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient (or authorized to receive for the recipient) of this message, any review, use, distribution or disclosure by you or others is strictly prohibited. Please contact the sender by reply email and delete and/or destroy the accompanying message.

Leave a Reply